Bake Them Happy

Custom Baked Goods….All To Make You Happy

Pancakes and Coffee Cupcakes

Leave a comment

Coffee cup

Coffee cup (Photo credit: @Doug88888)

First of all, let me say that I’m sorry I didn’t take a picture of these! Secondly, I found this recipe on Pinterest and it caught my attention. I’m a huge coffee lover and couldn’t let this one by without trying it!

I wanted to take these to the book fair, but just in case they didn’t turn out, I made them healthy so my family could eat them. I switched out the all purpose flour for whole wheat pastry and upped the baking powder to 1 1/2 tsp since i was using a denser flour. I also used evaporated cane juice instead of white sugar..

After tasting the batter, I upped the salt to 1/4 tsp. In the oven they went and when they came out, Logan and I tried them. I asked him what I thought and he said, they taste like a waffle! I had similar thoughts. I thought it tasted like a pancake soaked in maple syrup! I couldn’t wait to make the frosting because pancakes and coffee sound so good!

And the frosting??!!!??? A.M.A.Z.I.N.G! Don’t change anything.

So, they were a hit. Breakfast in one bite. A coffee party in your mouth.

Go try them.

Heres the original link!

http://www.pink-parsley.com/2011/09/vanilla-latte-cupcakes.html

Author: bakethemhappy

I bake at home to make people happy! Contact me for quotes on cupcakes, muffins, scones, cakes, etc. You name it and I'll make it. I'd love to customize a product just for your special event or if you'd like to make an event even more special.

Leave a Reply

