Bake Them Happy

Custom Baked Goods….All To Make You Happy

Raspberry Rosewater Cupcake

Leave a comment

So, several months ago I visited my favorite cooking store and was happy to find Rosewater there. I immediately put it in my cart, brought it home and it sat on my shelf for the next several months.

So, again, the teachers were my guinea pigs and my BFF and I decided to try a cupcake recipe that incorporated the Rosewater without it being overpowering.

We went with a white cake cupcake with the Rosewater and fresh raspberries folded in. As they baked, they smelled very flowery. I was a little nervous.

After I pulled them out, cooled them and frosted them with a lovely cream cheese frosting, I popped a mini one in my mouth. Heaven……lovely balance of floral and fruit, not overpowering and the cream cheese frosting just made everything come together so well.

20120513-222850.jpg

Author: bakethemhappy

I bake at home to make people happy! Contact me for quotes on cupcakes, muffins, scones, cakes, etc. You name it and I'll make it. I'd love to customize a product just for your special event or if you'd like to make an event even more special.

Leave a Reply

