Bake Them Happy

Custom Baked Goods….All To Make You Happy

Cotton Candy Cupcakes

6 Comments

I had a request from a customer for Cotton Candy Cupcakes. So, I took the challenge and looked around for ideas. I used my vanilla cupcake recipe and added cotton candy and some food coloring to match the cotton candy to it. Yum! For the frosting, I used my basic buttercream recipe only adding cotton candy and some blue food coloring again to the liquid part of the recipe.

For flair, I rolled them in sprinkles. They were so yummy! My kids enjoyed them and so did my customer!

20120609-081623.jpg

Author: bakethemhappy

I bake at home to make people happy! Contact me for quotes on cupcakes, muffins, scones, cakes, etc. You name it and I'll make it. I'd love to customize a product just for your special event or if you'd like to make an event even more special.

6 thoughts on “Cotton Candy Cupcakes

  1. Adorable! And sounds yummy.

  2. Remind me to send you my secret recipe for chocolate stout cup cakes.

  3. Don’t tell anyone, but the secret ingredient is Black Mocha Stout: http://www.highlandbrewing.com/craft-brews/style/black-mocha-stout

  4. Pingback: Cotton Candy Cupcakes | Frosted Cookie

Leave a Reply

