Bake Them Happy

Custom Baked Goods….All To Make You Happy

Crepe Cake

Leave a comment

For my open house, I wanted to try a few new recipes. I had been seeing crepe cakes on Pinterest and wAnted to try one. I borrowed a crepe pan from a friend and got to work. I had never made crepes before and was surprised how easy they were to make! (Although time consuming!)

I assembled the cake and did all but the chocolate sauce. When it came time for the open house, however, there was no room for it! So i wrapped it in saran wrap, popped it in a ziploc and put it in the freezer. Much to my delight, it held up perfectly! We served it last week when we had company.

It was rich, decadent and had my company coming back for more! Heres the recipe I used. If you do a Google search for crepe cake, you will find a lot of variations! Fun!

20130828-075205.jpg

Author: bakethemhappy

I bake at home to make people happy! Contact me for quotes on cupcakes, muffins, scones, cakes, etc. You name it and I'll make it. I'd love to customize a product just for your special event or if you'd like to make an event even more special.

Leave a Reply

